The best….

As I opined elsewhere, it has been said that, “The old ones are the best ones.”

Compare this with the thought that,” The best ones get better as they get older.”

Discuss:

3 Responses to “The best….”

  1. Grannymar Says:

    I can only agree 100%!

  2. Ursula Says:

    Magpie, are we talking oozing soozing melting cheese?

    Word of warning, and I know this from gagging experience, once cheese walks without permission it’s past redemption unless you are so hungry you’d eat members of your own crew.

    U

  3. Magpie11 Says:

    Oh! Cheese…. Now there’s a thought…. Roquefort with maggots! Yum!

    I once likened life to a bottle of good wine, preferably a vintage port, that starts off raw and almost brutal but gradually matures and becomes rounded with age and, in the very best, maintains that peak as a plateau and then gradually and elegantly declines until it finally dies.
    By the time I had finished my counsellor was in tears.

    But cheese… a brief life (comparatively) and a good one! And what impact!

Leave a comment