What has happened to Wordress?

Well, here I go…. i tried to comment on a blog that I follow only to find that it disappeared and on repeating the attempt the same thing happened again. This tiem I noticed that I was not loggged in. Me being me I could not remember my password. However, I “googled” and found a site where , lo anfd behold all my details were stored…. I logged on only to find that nothing is the same.
I found this and am now going to try and publish this cry for help.

How do I relearn how to use the site? Is this a result of the whole WordPress thing growing beyond all recognition… in my searching just now I saw that WordPress is responsble for 23% of the Web…. what is that about?

David

4 Responses to “What has happened to Wordress?”

  1. Janet Says:

    Well, let’s see if I can help. Relearning can be frustrating, but good for the brain. Have you considered going to the administration page and changing your password? Then store your password somewhere safe, but not so safe that you can never find it again. That’s the hard one. Talking about this has made me realize that I may have forgotten mine too. Oh my. What a pair!

    • magpie11 Says:

      Ah! I had a sort of similar idea but went to “Help” and found a way in through that….

  2. Grannymar Says:

    I advise you to still change your password and keep it under the mattress!

  3. magpie11 Says:

    Had to change password but never thought of the mattress.

Leave a Reply

