Just how small and insignificant we ALL are……

See the moon up there?

 

6 Responses to “Just how small and insignificant we ALL are……”

  1. Grannymar Says:

    Lovely sky. I am smaller than a tiny speck of sand.

  2. Ursula Says:

    We may be small (ask an ant). But no one is insignificant.

    U

  3. magpie11 Says:

    Looked at the link, R.,is the site from Depak Chopra? I “did” him years ago…..;-)

    Your sutra makes my a point for me. Humankind has this facility to assume that everything is centred upon it…the human race….

    “the core of my being is the ultimate reality, the root and ground of the universe, the source of all that exists”

    I first had the feeling that, contrary to what I had been taught, I and the rest of the human race are insignificant at the age of 13. I was walking down a lane in Northamptonshre with hedges rising high to either side.I looked up at the sky, blue beyond belief, and felt very, very, very small.

    I had that feeling last evening.

    My place, my existence, within the Universe is of no significance and, sorry to say, nor is that of anyone else.

    I’m failry sure that Douglas Adams understood that. How else could he have even conceived of The Hitch Hikers’Guide to the Galaxy?

    If I come “down to Earth” then my existence is only of minor significance to a few people and maybe the other living things on the planet …..No. The Redwoods in California and the dingos in Australia survive without me…. and so do you.

    This arrived via Fb today:” This is my simple religion. There is no need for temples:no need for complictaed philosophies. Our own brain, our own heart is our temple; the philosphy is kindness”

  4. Rummuser Says:

    Touche! Perceptions!!

Leave a Reply

