At last! I can see again ……

A few days ago I broke a springy,  titanium arm on my spectacles and had to leave them for repair at the Opticians. It was a painful experience, being without said optical correctors. I developed a constant dull headache. Certainly not my idea of fun.
It is little wonder that I forgot that I was due to type a post yesterday afternoon. I had to use a pair of  “drug store” spectacles to do any reading and found myself preoccupied with that struggle. The drug store specs do not correct my astigmatism which mean that at times I would suffer from a queasy tummy, not unlike motion sickness.
Well, you poor things, I am back and typing away as badly as ever. I really should post a completely uncorrected piece for you. Then you might be able to forgive my erratic grammar.

Nooo… not my erotic grandma.

That is, of course, an example of one of my ideas of fun. I love a jolly good pun. I think that I love a jolly bad pun even more. Why? The very thought of the look that passes across your face, dear reader, when you finally understand exactly what I have written or said amuses me.

I wonder , does paronomasia beget paranoia?

More thoughts about Others’ ideas of Fun? follow a link… Delirious, Maria/Gaelikaa, OCD writer, Padmum, Paul, Ramana, Rohit, The Old Fossil, Will Knott, Grannymar,

5 Responses to “At last! I can see again ……”

  1. Delirious Says:

    I too love a good pun, but having just woken up not long ago, I’m still too brain dead to leave one. 🙂

  2. Ursula Says:

    No pun is better than a bad pun. And, Magpie, puns are not rabbits; so they will beget little.

    Glad you are back in the land of where the blind lead each other by their dangling noses.

    U

  3. magpie11 Says:

    Mention of rabbits makes me think that my old friend Fibbin’ Archy might have something to say about all this.

  4. Grannymar Says:

    I understand your pain. I am still having trouble with my right eye since my fall last September. The nerve damage to my face is making very slow progress. At least I can still see, even if reading is restricted.

  5. Rummuser Says:

    What a pity that an erotic grandma is not on the list of fun things!

Leave a Reply

