Punched in the Nose

I have just been punched in the nose by a fist  full of blackberries.
Punched in the nose by blackberries, caressed on the lips and tongue by licorice and amused by citrus pith bitterness.

The culprit? A bottle of wine: McLaren Vale Shiraz from 2006 by Chateau Reynella.
Now I hold no brief for Makro as a company but if this an indication of the quality of wines that can be bought there then more power to their elbows.

Wine chosen by youngest  Magpie out of professional interest and purchased for us by Diane from down the road.

And it will only get better as it gets a bit more air!

Thank you both.

5 Responses to “Punched in the Nose”

  1. Grannymar Says:

    I have my glass ready!

  2. Carla Pineda Says:

    nice! have a sip for me!

  3. magpie11 Says:

    Hello Carla. Back the real world now? I posted this because it was just so obvious what I was smelling. BTW I have a special bottle or two for when you come over next… nicely maturing under the floorboards!

  4. bitchontheblog Says:

    Carla, is it? If you are trying to make me jealous, Magpie, it ain’t working. I am not the jealous type and always happy to share.

    “Maturing under the floorboards”? Forgetting the smell I shall use that in writing my next crime, a Shakespearean: “It was the rat not the dagger”.

    U

  5. magpie11 Says:

    Hopefully she will come over with her hubby and my niece…..

    “under the floorboards” is the nearest I can get to a cellar. Somewhere under there there also some coal.

Leave a Reply

