Appeal…..

I know a young lady….yes , it is entirely possible for an old curmudgeon to know a lady….who is trying to make a bit of a living.  She currently abides beneath my roof as she is youngest sprog’s girlfriend and she actually laughs at my jokes, even when they are repeats. She also loves old radio comedy programmes like The Navy Lark, The Goons and Round the Horne….

Well, Jennie has started a “Shop” on line selling copies of vintage Knitting Patterns. Here is the link:

Jen's Vintage Knits

http://www.etsy.com/shop/JensVintageKnits?ref=seller_info

Please have a look and let your Knitting ( and non Knitting) friends know and if you have any Vintage Knitting patterns (or dressmaking patterns) that you can spare please let me know

7 Responses to “Appeal…..”

  1. Grannymar Says:

    Oops! Can you try that link for Jen’s Vintage Knits again, please. All I got was the image on a new page.

  2. magpie11 Says:

    I noticed that so edited the direct link in separately…. I tried to insert the link on the graphic and on to the title….. no luck! But the new one works.

  3. Grannymar Says:

    Brill! Will take a look at it now.

  4. magpie11 Says:

    NOw works on the graphic I think.

  5. Grannymar Says:

    Vintage you say??? Sadly, I remember quite a few of them!

  6. magpie11 Says:

    I’ll have to be careful how I respond to that…… I can’t remember what her cut off date is.

  7. magpie11 Says:

    I have seen other sites offering a similar service and have to say they cost a lot and the vendors never seem to “clean up” the images.

Leave a Reply

