Sanity…

There is only one thing one can possibly submit if one is to maintain one’s sanity: Mention sanity and a night at the opera in the same breath and everyone with any sanity at all will immediately remember this scene

I will say no more except that this is my contribution to the LBC this week.

4 Responses to “Sanity…”

  1. Grannymar Says:

    That video made me laugh and brought back memories of my Mad Granny!

  2. Rummuser Says:

    I agree. I will never agree to a Sanity Clause either, except come December.

  3. Ursula Says:

    Well, Magpie, memories – dusted down – are dangerous at the best of times. Might bring down those remnants of sanity left.

    Am terribly fond of the Marx brothers. Wish they were mine [brothers]. In absense of which I’d like to be one of them myself. Will let you know in due course which one.

    See you at the opera,
    U

  4. Magpie 11 Says:

    My memories of this are just those of pleasure taken in such wonderful humour, and it wasn’t dirty or smutty either.

Leave a Reply

