You have two left feet.

The title of this post is definitely a half truth.

Here’s another: I wouldn’t lie to you.

That qualifies as a half truth because I reckon that half the things I was told by my parents were actually the truth.

From somewhere in what passes as my brain a proverb struggles to the surface:

“A half-truth is a whole lie”

I searched for it on the web. It is Yiddish in origin.

Riddle…somewhere in there there is a half truth . Which means that I have lied to you.

Have you worked it out yet?

Further thoughts on the subject of  Half Truths can be found with the other members of the Loose Bloggers’ Consortium: Anu, Ashok, ConradGaelikaaGingerGrannymar, HelenJudyMaria, & Ramana.:

3 Responses to “You have two left feet.”

  1. Grannymar Says:

    You lost me! 😦

  2. Ursula Says:

    Unlike Grannymar you haven’t lost me.

    It’s ME who has lost IT – a most considerate, amusing, insightful reply to your riddle. I now have two options – make that one: I either try and recreate it or just leave it evaporating in the big wide sky of lost thoughts. I am not lazy; on the other hand I do believe that holes to fall into are there for a reason. If only to cut you short and make you feel an idiot.

    So I shall now dig a little hole in the ground of the graveyard of my many vaporous thoughts and grieve for a minute or two over what took me more than half an hour to compose. Not that I am precious about my time.

    U

Leave a Reply

