I Just hate it when……

I forget to mention that my Friday posts are part of The Loose Bloggers’ Consortium (aka LBC) and then forget to provide you with links to the other members’ Blogs. It makes me feel guilty and I hate that.

Whilst I think of it here are the names of my fellow bloggers suitably linked(I hope):

Anu, Ashok, gaelikaa, Ginger, Grannymar, Helen, Judy, Conrad, Maria and Ramana.

My apologies to you all for this regular lapse.

Talking of feeling guilty I just hate it when I feel needlessly guilty about something…. yes I am being egocentric here. Why should I not be?

Then there are the silly things.

Like when:

Soup drops off the bottom of the spoon onto my shirt or tie!

There are toast crumbs in the butter.

People mix up the knives with the rest of the cutlery   beside the sink while waiting to be washed up!

And on a similar tack:

People place cutlery in the washer basket sharp end upwards!

I just hate it when I misplace something and I get obsessive about finding it.

And irrationally …

I just hate it when some one “drops everything” to help me look…I feel guilty.

Above all I just HATE it when someone attributes ideas, thoughts, stances or opinions to me that I do not hold just because I don’t say, “Oh you are so right.” or I do say, “Yes, I see what you’re saying but have you thought that… or don’t forget that…”

AAAAAAARGH!

And don’t you just hate it when a Magpie forgets to post his post on time?


9 Responses to “I Just hate it when……”

  1. Conrad Says:

    Traipsing around the Consortium, one thing jumps out at me. Pet peeves may be the place we all come together! Everything I read – well, other than Grannymar’s sewing problem, since I don’t sew – I could relate to directly in my own experience.

    Oh. And I don’t have much animosity toward Indian government officials like Ramana. But, other than that …

    • magpie11 Says:

      Well, the blogger’s equivalent to GM’s sewing machine problem could be when the printer runs out of paper/ink in the middle of a print run.

  2. gaelikaa Says:

    All that guilt…you’re SURE you’re not Catholic????? LOL…

  3. Grannymar Says:

    I just hate it when a Magpie forgets to post at all!

  4. Rummuser Says:

    No Magpie, I wouldn’t call the emotion quite hate. It is more like irritation not to find it to comment on before heading to the bed room on Friday nights!

  5. Rummuser Says:

    Conrad, where did you get the idea that I hate government officials? I hate their whining! I don’t hate them, I am just allergic to them.

  6. Maria Says:

    It’s okay to be late posting. I guess I can say that because i have a wee bit of guilt for not getting around to last week’s Friday post. but from my reading of prompt post writers I have to agree with Conrad that pet peeves may be the place we all come together.

  7. Mayo Says:

    Since I don’t post at all. I don’t hate any of you for posting late. I just hate it when I don’t know which word to use effect or affect. I will just leave it blank from now on, or when I use one or the other I will disguise my name.
    In high school I got D- in English and typing, which is almost perfect for those of you who or whom( I have the same problem with these two words also) do not know how we grade in America.

Leave a Reply

