Freedom vs Independence,

There is no contest….

True freedom allows independence.

or

Does it?

Some would say that true freedom is a state of mental being, independence of thought.

I shall say no more.

5 Responses to “Freedom vs Independence,”

  1. Grannymar Says:

    You have said it well in few words!

  2. Maria Says:

    Once again I have been given words of wisdom to puzzle over and incorporate into my thinking. Thank you!

  3. Rummuser Says:

    Neither is a possible state of being in absolute terms.

  4. bikehikebabe Says:

    “True freedom is a state of mental being, independence of thought.”

    Whatever I say, my husband gives a different viewpoint. He’s trying to teach me (these 54 years) that my viewpoint is not the only one, which I like to believe.

    This can ensue into an argument about who’s right. (Would you rather be happy or right?- We all know the answer to that one.)

    In any case, I feel like he is stepping on my freedom of independent thought. (Lots of times later, I find that he was right.)

  5. gaelikaa Says:

    It is always better to express one’s thoughts in as few words as possible. Never use 15 words where five will do, etc. I’m still trying to come to grips with this.

Leave a Reply

