Wisdom

From another e-mail…

If you want

to learn

to love better,

you should start

with a friend

who you

hate,

Nikka –

age 6

 

7 Responses to “Wisdom”

  1. Grannymar Says:

    Nikka will go places

  2. Ursula Says:

    Cute or not: I have no idea what Nikka is talking about.

    U

  3. Magpie11 Says:

    It was taken from one of those emails people send with children’s ideas about love.

    I just thought that it was a rather good observation..

  4. Magpie11 Says:

    I was also amused by the idea of a friend whom you hate. Like “Who is my neighbour?” answer ..the Good Samaritan, whose people were hated by the Jews and vice versa.

  5. Rummuser Says:

    Do you mind if I stole the quote for a blog post? It is too good not to blog about.

  6. Ursula Says:

    Magpie, I was thrown by the question of how to love ‘better’? Either you do or you don’t [love].

    Puzzling, and as you say amusing, the idea of hating a friend. I can only guess at what heartache little Nikka was experiencing at the time she wrote down her sentiment.

    U

  7. Magpie11 Says:

    R..why not ? it’s doing the rounds any way>

    U
    I know that some people find it hard to love.. we probably all do at times…

    song lyric…”I could’ve loved you better. Didn’t mean to be unkind. You know, that was ”

Leave a Reply

