Weather and Emotions

The latest in the Loose Bloggers’ Consortium posts. Do not forget to vist the other Bloggers in  the group for their “takes” on this topic. Ashok , Conrad, Gaelikaa, MariaMarianna, Ramana, Grannymar , Judy & Helen

Stormy Weather,

( just can’t get myself together)

 

They were together in the House.
Just the two of them.

It was a cold, dark, stormy night. The storm had come quickly and

each time the thunder boomed he watched her jump.

She looked across the room and admired his strong
appearance…and

wished that he would take her in his
arms, comfort her and protect her from the storm.

Suddenly, with a pop, the power went out… She screamed…

He raced to the sofa where she was cowering.

He didn’t hesitate to pull her into his arms.

He knew this was a forbidden union and expected her to pull back.

He was surprised when she didn’t resist but instead clung to him.

The storm raged on…

They knew it was wrong…

Their families would never understand… So consumed were
they in their FEAR that they heard no opening of doors…
just the faint click of a camera……

 

 

 

 

Storm

26 Responses to “Weather and Emotions”

  1. Ursula Says:

    Magpie, that photo, with its clever lead up to it, is brilliant. Can’t stop laughing.

    U

  2. Judy Harper Says:

    I just love the way you tie in emotions and weather! I agree with Ursula, brilliant lead to the picture! Great post! It’s true, “laughter is the best medicine!”

  3. Helen Says:

    ROTFL! Oh, that’s a classic! Thanks for the great laugh. cxcx

    • David Mills Says:

      Confession time…….I got it yesterday, in an e-mail from Australia, and couldn’t resist it! I cheated!

      Glad it raised a laugh tho’!

  4. Grannymar Says:

    You had me on the edge of my seat. AGAIN!

  5. Maria Says:

    With the clic of his camera, the National Enquirer photographer captured the moment for his article, “After Same Sex Marriage – What Then?

    I hope I have not offended anyone with my idea for the ending. My humor has been known to get me in trouble with my more religious friends.

    Your post is wonderfully creative and so intriguing. I enjoyed it very much.

  6. Magpie11 Says:

    My confession hasn’t got through it seems… I received an email yeaterday and just had to share it…. I cheated!

    Humble apologies!

    I find that my religious friends fall into two groups : those who take themselves seriously and those who can see the funny side. The former don’t last very long.

  7. Grannymar Says:

    RIGHT! That is you and the GOM off my Christmas card list so! Ye will never get to Heaven at this rate! 😆

  8. magpie11 Says:

    That’s a very green decision you’ve made…I applaud it! No worries about heaven…yet…!

    Thanks …you’ve given me an idea!

  9. Marianna Says:

    Hahaha! Thanks for our Fri. chuckle. 🙂

    Now, about this “cheating” of yours…. 😉

  10. Conrad Says:

    You dog, you!!

  11. magpie11 Says:

    Call it serendipity! or luck!

  12. Grannymar Says:

    Conrad, I think you need to go lie down in a darkened room for 24 hours! It has been a tough day for you! 😆 😆

  13. Maria Says:

    A slap on the wrist for you. Still had a lot of fun with the post.

  14. Conrad Says:

    GM, I wonder if that term translates across the pond? It is a term we have used for years in the sticks!

  15. Grannymar Says:

    Conrad, do you mean a tough day? For me it means a difficult or tiring day. Now I am off to my scratcher (bed) I hope I sleep tonight, it evaded me until 6am this morning. Night all!

  16. Conrad Says:

    Dog = tough day?

    I’m confused.

  17. Maureen Says:

    Oh my goodness…..thanks for the belly laugh! That picture is priceless 🙂

  18. Rummuser Says:

    Magpie, serendipity or not, brilliant juxtaposition. I wonder what one of your students would say, if this side of your personality was revealed!

    Conrad the confusion is because of all the California sunshine that you have. You must balance it with some Irish rain and muggy weather.

  19. gaelikaa Says:

    hahahahahahahahaha!

  20. Magpie11 Says:

    What success I had as a teacher was largely due to my sense of humour.

    I was told, by pupils, on more than one occasion, “You’re naughty.” or “You’re funny”…. I believe that a) learning should be fun b) you should have fun learning and c) you should have fun whilst you’re learning…get all three together and success is yours.

    I looked up Dog on line! I don’t think I’m a happy bunny about it at all!

    🙂

    I point you to def.2, def. 8 and def. 9

    http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/dog

    Pronunciation: \ˈdȯg, ˈdäg\
    Function: noun
    Usage: often attributive
    Etymology: Middle English, from Old English docga
    Date: before 12th century

    1 a : canid; especially : a highly variable domestic mammal (Canis familiaris) closely related to the gray wolf b : a male dog; also : a male usually carnivorous mammal
    2 a : a worthless or contemptible person b : fellow, chap
    3 a : any of various usually simple mechanical devices for holding, gripping, or fastening that consist of a spike, bar, or hook b : andiron
    4 : uncharacteristic or affected stylishness or dignity
    5 capitalized : either of the constellations Canis Major or Canis Minor
    6 plural : feet
    7 plural : ruin
    8 : one inferior of its kind : as a : an investment not worth its price b : an undesirable piece of merchandise
    9 : an unattractive person; especially : an unattractive girl or woman
    10 : hot dog 1

  21. Grannymar Says:

    Magpie, I go with def. 10 if I were you!

    Don’t you mind that Conrad fellow…. he had a big shock yesterday! He might never recover from it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  22. Conrad Says:

    Magpie, the rule of thumb between guys is: if you have to look it up in a dictionary, just let it go!!!

    Now, I have to explain something connected with this dance Grannymar is doing over here. I got winged by friendly fire. Just a flesh wound mind you, something that a man shrugs off and deals with his duties, you know?

    So, Grannymar, whom I assumed had my back, immediately notices a bit of bleeding and starts pouring salt into the wound and proceeds to rub! Nasty!

    And there you have it. I think if we let her settle down, she will go back to shriveling up slugs and snails and leave me alone. It appears that the rain in Ireland causes certain frustrations and she begins taking it out on her various boy toys!

  23. Grannymar Says:

    Conrad, the slugs and snails are even hiding from the rain today! I think I will hibernate until spring.

  24. magpie11 Says:

    Who’d think that a new hip would have such an effect?

    The dictionary was for GM’s Benefit.

  25. Grannymar Says:

    New hips do strande things! 😉

Leave a Reply

