Hope and Renewal

Oh! (Big sigh) The thinking and cogitating about this week’s LBC topic seems to have got me nowhere.

It all seems hopeless.

No thoughts come.

Nothing in the offing.

No inspiration…

not even from the Dictionary….

on line or otherwise.

Hope…to cherish a desire with anticipation

I don’t anticipate coming up with anything there…

Renewal...

1 : the act or process of renewing : repetition
2 : the quality or state of being renewed
3 : something (as a subscription to a magazine)renewed
4 : something used for renewing; specifically : an expenditure that betters existing fixed assets
5 : the rebuilding of a large area (as of a city) by a public authority

//

Maybe I could do with a brain renewal….

I know…

Hope for the future…

is there any?

Really?

Hasn’t the Human Race damaged the Earth beyond repair?

Haven’t we broken our toy,

like spoiled children?

Perhaps, though there is HOPE.

Maybe not for us as a species,

but for the Earth as a ship carrying life through the void of space.

After all the world has gone through processes of RENEWAL

at least five times in the past.

Why not a sixth?

After all,

I find

HOPE

for

RENEWAL.

This has been the hardest post yet for me in this  Forum. Don’t forget to lookup my fellow bloggers: Grannymar, Marianna , Conrad, Ashok andRamana

Hoping that I have spelled all names correctly!

15 Responses to “Hope and Renewal”

  1. Conrad Says:

    Goodness, Eeyore! LOL

  2. bikehikebabe Says:

    Your honesty is refreshing. I couldn’t come up with ANY words about hope & renewal. (You are like me somewhat. I like that.) Your post is good anyway.

  3. Marianna Says:

    You have taken me where I didn’t think I would be taken with this post! Great finish!

    5/5 on your spelling. 🙂

  4. magpie11 Says:

    Yup! And I still haven’t found my tail. Yet, some people think I’m Tigger!

    Never read the books myself until adulthood.

    BHB Poor old you be any thing like me… I think what threw me was the juxtaposition of the two words…It seemed to smack of religion for me. A place I cannot and will not go.

    M Thanks for acknowledging the “surprise”(?) It was unexpected for me too.

  5. Rummuser Says:

    Your one hope on the spelling of names, seems to have fructified.

    I hope that your despair will dissipate with the next LBC topic. I have the honour of suggesting that and I promise you that it will be simple. I HOPE that your despair will change to HOPE and we can see some RENEWAL of spirit.

  6. Mar Says:

    I am so glad that I asked to join the consortium this week. I find it so interesting how each of us approached hope and renewal. Now I promise to visit your blog often. I enjoyed your perception of hope and renewal.

  7. Maria Says:

    Oops, just to set the record straight, I am Maria not Mar. . . never have been a Mar. LOL

  8. Magpie11 Says:

    Well come on then! Let’s have it! 😉

  9. gaelikaa Says:

    You did wonders with that topic and gave it some interesting treatment!

  10. Annb Says:

    Hope and renewal – the perfection description for anyone who is waiting for an organ transplant. Hope for the gift of life and renewal of their health when that ultimate gift arrives. They have been very powerful words in my life. Without them………. Actually life as we know it, is unthinkable without them.

    Lovely post thanks,
    Ann

  11. Magpie11 Says:

    hello Ann. How are things? I just couldn’t get into anything on this one…. my oldest friend( who has suffered a conversion to evangelistic Christianity) said recently that he is full of hope whilst I am resigned and he feels sorry for me!

    Well I HOPE all is as well as possible for you and yours.

  12. magpie11 Says:

    Gaelika,
    The treatment only came after I’d written it and decided to split it up to get the idea of my thought processes across.
    Thank you.

  13. Conrad Says:

    “Hasn’t the Human Race damaged the Earth beyond repair?
    Haven’t we broken our toy,
    like spoiled children?”

    Emotionally, yes. We might even eliminate life. But, scientifically, no. We can kill ourselves, but from what I’ve read, with our current technology, we can’t destroy the Earth. We might eliminate most life – although it probably is impossible for us to actually sterilize the planet – but, the most we can do is rid the universe of our presence. For the Earth, it is no more than a blip. In a total of 9 billion-year lifespan, a million years or two of having a rash is not the end of it all.

    Still, even though I gave you a bad time in my first comment – I know where you are coming from. We truly deserve the outcome we create, whichever way it goes.

  14. Ashok Says:

    As long as life subsists, with or without us, doesn’t matter. But I like the way you connected the topic to the subject matter of your post 🙂

  15. Grannymar Says:

    Ah, I think you were just missing me! 😉 I love the unique way you see things…. why else would I have forced to start blogging!

Leave a Reply

