Ageing…..inevitability

I recently had a birthday and received a variety of greeting cards, not a few from the  Hallmark range which includes this one:

This picture is copyright  Getty Images...

This picture is copyright Getty Images...

The determination on the lady’s face reminds me of some one…. any suggestions?

The motto/caption fits me perfectly and goes with ; “Those who take the longest time to grow up make the best adults.”  I am going to be a great adult…one day!

6 Responses to “Ageing…..inevitability”

  1. Grannymar Says:

    Your Mother!

  2. rummuser Says:

    Have a heart Grannymar. It looks like you. Don’t be so modest.

    The guy on the pillion looks like Willy Nelson.

  3. Grannymar Says:

    I think the guy on the pillion IS Magpie! I have no idea what I look like?

  4. magpie11 Says:

    Not me…looks more like that madman Spike Milligan! May he rest in peace.

  5. rummuser Says:

    Grannymar, sometimes I wonder! You are too busy to stand and preen before a mirror!

  6. Grannymar Says:

    Ramana, the last time I did, it cracked!

Leave a Reply

